Achieving Excellence Together Rhagori Gyda'n Gilydd

The pastoral team - Y tîm bugeiliol

At HHVCS the wellbeing, progress and achievement of every student are at the heart of everything we do.

Our ethos is built on three key rules or values - ‘ Ready, Respect, Safe’ - which underpins our aim to provide a secure and caring learning environment in which all young people can achieve their potential.

Mr Jonathan Dodd is our Assistant Headteacher for Wellbeing and Inclusion. Each year group is led by our Achievement Leaders and Key Stage Coordinators to provide an effective level of support and guidance to pupils. We are also able to offer the support of our School Counsellor and Nurse who are on-site to deal with any possible health and well-being issues that our young people wish to discuss.

Don't forget, you can also flag up any well-being concerns by clicking our 'Pastoral Support Team' button or our 'Report Bullying' buttons which are located at the top of our home page. Your messages will be received directly by the Pastoral Support Team who will investigate your issues immediately and take appropriate action. 

Parent/Guardian Communication 

There may be occasions when parents/carers may need to communicate with staff in school. In nearly all cases, your first point of contact should be the pupils Pastoral Assistant. Your query will either be answered or directed to the appropriate member of staff. 

Pastoral Assistants 

Year 7 Ms W Phillips -   w.phillips@haverfordwesthigh.co.uk
Year 8 Mr D Hart -  d.hart@haverfordwesthigh.co.uk
Year 9 Ms J Prince -   j.prince@haverfordwesthigh.co.uk
Year 10 Ms M. Corcoran -  m.corcoran@haverfordwesthigh.co.uk
Year 11 Ms R Harden -  m.harden@haverfordwesthigh.co.uk

 

Contact ALN

contactaln@haverfordwesthigh.co.uk 

(Learning Support Portfield, Direct Dial telephone number - 014376 774727)

 

Pupil Welfare and Safeguarding Manager 

Miss Caroline Thomas - c.thomas@haverfordwesthigh.co.uk

 

Sixth Form 

Head of Sixth Form Mrs Laura Buffee - l.buffee@haverfordwesthigh.co.uk

Achievement Leader (Year 12) Mr Gareth Collier - g.collier@haverfordwesthigh.co.uk

 

Key Stage 4

 

Key Stage 3